Cashflow Financing

Once core funding is in place, many companies turn to working capital financing to support their growth-related operations and capital requirements. The most frequently used working capital financing tools are traditional credit spreads and factoring.

 

Traditional credit margins allow organizations to release capital by providing access to a portion of the capital used to support inventory and accounts receivable from customers. As a general rule, the line of credit granted can represent the equivalent of approximately 2 months of turnover and the amount available variate according to the level of inventory and accounts receivable of less than 60 days.

 

Factoring is a short-term financing process that provides immediate cash based solely on the value of accounts receivable or purchase orders and short-term negotiable contracts. The amount of financing granted varies according to the credit rating of the customer to whom the organization sells its product or service. The credit facility is granted for each order, purchase order or short-term contract individually, and each new credit requirement necesitates a new agreement.

Fortier & Co logo

Financement de fond de roulement

Une fois le financement de base en place, plusieurs entreprises se tournent vers le financement de fond de roulement pour supporter leurs opérations et leurs besoins en capitaux reliés à la croissance. Les outils de financement de fond de roulement les plus fréquemment utilisés sont les marges de crédit traditionnelles et l'affacturage.

 

Les marges de crédit traditionnelles permettent aux organisations de libérer des capitaux en donnant accès à une portion des capitaux utilisée pour supporter l'inventaire ainsi que les comptes à recevoir des clients. En règle général, la marge de crédit octroyée peut représenter environ l'équivalent de 2 mois de chiffre d'affaires et le montant accessible fluctue selon le niveau d'inventaire et les comptes à recevoir de moins de 60 jours.

 

L'affacturage est un processus de financement à court terme qui fournit une trésorerie immédiate basée uniquement sur la valeur des comptes clients ou des ordres d'achat et des contrats négociables à court terme. Le montant de financement octroyé varie selon la côte de crédit du client à qui l'organisation vend son produit ou service. La facilité de crédit est octroyée par commande, ordre d'achat ou contrat court terme et chaque nouveau besoin de crédit requière une nouvelle entente.

 

Fortier & Co logo